WEBINAR. 21st Century Skills in Science Teaching

The “21st Century Skills in Science Teaching” webinar will take place on Friday, December 3, at 10:00 am PST. You can also receive an email including a link to view it on demand.

*If your having trouble with the form, please contact us [email protected]

10:00 PST Pacific Time: Los Angeles, California
11:00 MST Mountain Time: Phoenix, Arizona
12:00 CST Central Time: Chicago, Illinois; Mexico, Costa Rica
13:00 EST Eastern Time: New York, NY; Panama, Ecuador, Colombia, Peru
15:00 Chile, Paraguay, Argentina, Uruguay
19:00 España

 

WEBINAR PROGRAM

This 45-minute webinar is designed to help teachers improve storytelling skills in science class. You will learn how ideas and technology can be used to contextualize key scientific concepts for today’s digital natives and discover the simple tools you can use to improve student understanding:

  • How stories improve science teaching
  • Use Backward Design with the 5E Instructional Model
  • Story + Place + Emotion in learning
  • 10 minute Q&A session

PRESENTED BY

Jaclyn Sarnese
Master of Science in Education
Founder of elevatEd Classrooms

Jaclyn Sarnese has almost a decade of experience working in education. She started her career as a biology teacher in New Jersey, developing a biomedical sciences magnet program within her first few years. Jaclyn pursued an M.S. Ed in education policy from the University of Pennsylvania, which has fueled her drive to advocate for increased support for teachers through policy and high-quality professional learning.


Brought to you by elevatEd Classrooms and the International Science Teaching Foundation (ISTF).

The ISTF is a non-profit organization committed to improving STEM education, headquartered in London and Barcelona. The ISTF is formed by more than 30 scientists, educators and experts who work tirelessly to improve science teaching worldwide.

elevatEd Classrooms provides educational consulting and professional development services to K-12 schools, districts, and other youth-serving organizations. We empower Educators with teaching strategies to elevate their classrooms from surviving to thriving and impact the Whole Educational Community.